

WAVMA Membership Committee

The Membership Committee was established in 2014 to address membership issues as requested by the WAVMA Executive Board. The main pillars of the Committee are focused on supporting the membership growth by recruiting, retaining and engaging members into the Association.

Charge/Objectives

The Committee is charged to assist and advise the Board on:

- Membership structure;
- Membership recruiting;
- Members' dues;
- Member Benefits;
- Membership Rewards;
- Any other matters relating to membership at the request of the Board;
- Contact with other WAVMA committees to ensure information flow of interest to all members.

Structure, Membership and Appointment

• The Committee will consist of the following members:

WAVMA President-Elect WAVMA Directors at Large WAVMA Administrative Coordinator WAVMA Members

- The Committee should consist of at least six people.
- · Committee Membership is open to any Full or Student WAVMA Member in good standing.

Meetings:

The Committee shall meet on a regular basis, preferably monthly, through electronic means (such as e-mail, telephone, or internet conference calls, etc.) and are encouraged to meet in-person at least annually at the Association's Annual General Meeting or other suitable locations, to do the Committee Business.

Funding:

Any actual costs for activities or programs developed and implemented by this Committee must be approved by the Board.

Reports:

- The Committee shall advise and recommend actions to the Board on membership issues and programs as requested by the Board.
- The Chair will provide the Board with a written update/report of any activities at least seven days prior to any Board meeting.
- The Committee shall provide a written progress report to the Board at least 30 days prior to the Annual General Meeting and an annual report for inclusion into WAVMA's Annual Report.

Life Expectancy:

The Committee will remain in effect indefinitely, and its output will be reviewed by the Board at least annually to determine the functional efficacy of the Committee.

Establishment: 2014		
2021 Members (updated April 2021)		
Chair:	Chris Walster	
Members:	Gillian Taylor	Nelly Isyagi
	Claudia Venegas	Stephen Pyecroft

Matt Metselaar